Nominations EAPA PhD Thesis Award: Deadline 20th of May 2015

It is our great pleasure to invite you to send your nominations for the EAPA PhD Thesis Award. The PhD Thesis Award is a prize for young researchers whose PhD thesis has made an important contribution to psychological assessment. The winner will receive 1000 Euros, and two-year EAPA membership dues will be also covered. The award recipient will present his/her work at the opening ceremony of the biennial EAPA conference. The Association will waive the registration fee to the conference for the recipient and will offer him/her up to 500 Euros for travel and accommodation costs.

Eligibility: Self-nominations or nominations made by the PhD supervisor will be accepted; either the nominee or the supervisor must be an EAPA member and the PhD thesis should have been defended either in 2013 or 2014.

Documentation to be sent (in English) along with the nomination:

(a) An extended summary of 3000 words should describe the work done.

(b) Two letters of recommendation and one from the supervisor.

(c) CV of the nominee.

(d) A statement of the nominee for his/her research prospects and implications of the PhD thesis (theoretical, methodological, or applied).

(e) A statement of the nominee that he/she will attend the forthcoming biennial EAPA conference if he or she receives the award.

Applications should be sent, via e-mail, to Dr. Itziar Alonso-Arbiol, the Secretary of EAPA, at the following e-mail address:

The deadline for submission of proposals is May 20th, 2015.

The EAPA Award Committee, consisting of four members of EAPA appointed by the EC, will decide on the award winners. The decision will be based on these three criteria: (a) Contribution (theoretical, methodological, and application) to psychological assessment; (b) Innovativeness of the work in the assessment area; (c) Theoretical and methodological robustness.

The recipient of the award will be announced at the opening ceremony of the EAPA biennial conference, which will be held in Zurich, Switzerland, from July 22nd to July 25th 2015 and is expected to be present there to receive it and make a brief presentation of his/her work.

We are looking forward to receiving your nominations so that EAPA can fulfill its role in the advancement of psychological assessment.

Johnny Fontaine
Chair of the EAPA PhD Award Committee

The Award Committee:

Nuria de la Osa (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
Johnny Fontaine (Ghent University, Belgium) (chair)
Christoph Kemper (University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg)
Jerome Rosier (Université de Lausanne, Switzerland)


Log in, please